May 23, 2024

News TOT

TOT News, Entertainment, Education, Technology, Reality Show Updates, TV Series, Trending News, Movies Reviews. Live cricket score, Match Timings, day to day result, Team, Squad, upcoming matches list, bollywood movies reviews, hollywood movie, Tollywood, Music, Bigg boss 17, Sports News, Web Series, Tv Show, Reality show updates, Super Dragon Ball Heroes, IPL T20

IPL T20 Prize Money 2020: IPL T20 2020 Season 13

2 min read
Play-off Teams IPL T20

Play-off Teams IPL T20

IPL T20 Prize Money 2020: Why prize money reduced 50% this year?

As you all know, IPL 2020 is going to start in the UAE from 19 September 2020. Although IPL used to be held every year in India, this year due to Corona, this time it has to be held in UAE. The IPL is considered the world’s largest league of cricket. There are 8 teams in the IPL and they compete. In the IPL, all the cricketers of the world participate in this league. The eight teams which will compete between the IPL are as follows: –

  1. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  2. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  3. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  4. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  5. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)
  6. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  7. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  8. Knight Riders (KKR)

As you all know, IPL is the largest league in the world, and in the same way, its prize money is also huge. If the league itself is so big then the prize is bound to be big. Let’s know which team will get the prize according to their winning position in IPL 2020, which is written as under.

Winners Place Prize Money
First Winner10 Crore
Second Winner6.25 Crore
Third-Fourth Winner4.375 Crore
IPL T20 Prize Money Season 13

The IPL was first organized in India in 2008. Twelve seasons of IPL have been done so far. And all the seasons have been very famous. Now in 2020, it is going to be the thirteenth season of IPL. That too in UAE. To date, the IPL has been held twice outside India in 2009 and 2014. This time it will be the third IPL event that will be out of India. That is, to date ten seasons of IPL have been organized in India only.

The IPL is considered to be one of the most popular sports cricket league of the people of the world. It is the only league of its kind IPL which is so famous in the world. The arrangement of this league is awaited by people all over the world. We hope that as many as twelve seasons of IPL have been held to date, the thirteenth season will be as famous as it has become.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Have Missed